Spicy California Shrimp Stack

It has been awhile since I have posted but I finally tried out a new dinner tonight (found online). I have been wanting to make this for a very long time now and decided today was the day!

I will start out by saying this was the easiest dinner I have ever made. The part that took the longest was cooking the rice but I made sure to start that before I went to the store to get some other ingredients.

Let me tell you what I did! First, I obviously cooked the rice. Once the rice was made I added the rice vinegar and salt to make it sticky and then spread it out to cool down. I had already cut up all the veggies and shrimp that was going inside. I used cucumber, avocado and shrimp. I then got a 1 cup measuring cup and first put in the cucumber, then avocado, then shrimp, and then packed in as much rice as I could. I made sure I used a spoon and squished it down as much as possible. Once that was done I flipped it over on a plate carefully. I topped the sushi stack with a mayo/sriracha sauce, green onion and sesame seeds. The recipe calls for furikake but I could not find any here in Helena so I will have to get some when I am in Portland. Hey, mom maybe you could send some my way 😉

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 9.53.14 PM.png

Wow, it looks so perfect. I took pictures because I wanted to show everyone! Then after the excitement was over and it was time to eat I stared at it. How do you eat it? I tried to cut it into little sections to eat but eventually just mixed it all together and added soy sauce.

I would recommend this any day! It tastes so good and is very filling. It can last you a few lunches and dinners which is always a plus to me!

Let me know if you try it! I would love to hear what you think.

Here is the link.

Thanks!

Screen Shot 2017-04-04 at 10.09.13 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-04 at 10.09.32 PM.png

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

